Home Join Principles Signatories Background Contact    

 

Signatories To the Washington, DC Principles For Free Access to Science

 Representing 74 not-for-profit publishers, over 380 journals and 600,000+ members

Organization

Publication(s)

Contact Person

1. American Association of Anatomists
      
  

The Anatomical Record; Developmental Dynamics

Andrea Pendleton
apendleton@anatomy.org
301-634-7910
 

2. American Academy of Pediatrics

Pediatrics; Pediatrics in Review; NeoReviews

Michael Held
Director

mheld@aap.org
847-434-7899

3. American Association for Cancer Research

Cancer Research; Clinical Cancer Research; Cancer Discovery; Cancer Immunology Research; Cancer Epidemiology Biomarkers & Prevention; Cancer Prevention Research; Molecular Cancer Research; Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

Christine Rullo
Publisher
christine.rullo@aacr.org 
215-446-7169

4.American Association for Clinical Chemistry

Clinical Chemistry

Nader Rifai
nader.rifai@childrens.harvard.edu 
 

5.American Cancer Society

CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians

Esmeralda Buchanan
esmeralda.buchanan@cancer.org 
404-929-6902

6. American College of Chest Physicians

CHEST

Stephen J. Welch
Executive Editor
swelch@mail.chestnet.org
847-498-8305

7. American College of Clinical Pharmacology

The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology

Susan S. Ulrich, R.Ph.
ACCP1ssu@aol.com
315-768-6117

8. American College of Nutrition

Journal of the American College of Nutrition

David M. Klurfeld, PhD, FACN
Editor-in-Chief
dklurfe@sun.science.wayne.edu
313-993-5226

9. American College of Physicians

Annals of Internal Medicine; ACP Journal Club

Robert Spanier
Director of Publishing
bspanier@acponline.org
215-351-2650

10. American Dairy Science Association

Journal of Dairy Science

Susan Pollock
Director of Editorial and Production
susanp@assochq.org
217-356-7641

11. American Dental Education Association
           

Journal of Dental Education

Sue Sandmeyer
202-289-7201
sandmeyers@adea.org

12. American Diabetes Association

Diabetes; Diabetes Care; Diabetes Spectrum; Clinical Diabetes

Catherine Harvey
charvey@diabetes.org 
800-342-2383

13. American Heart Association

Circulation;   Circulation: Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology; Circulation: Cardiovascular Genetics; Circulation: Heart Failure; Circulation: Cardiovascular Imaging; Circulation: Cardiovascular Interventions; Circulation: Cardiovascular Quality and Outcomes; Circualtion Research; Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology; Hypertension; Stroke

Stephen Prudhomme
stephen.prudhomme@heart.org
214-706-1582

14. American Institute of Biological Sciences

BioScience

Richard O'Grady
Executive Director
rogrady@aibs.org

202-628-1500 ext. 258

15.  American Physiological Society

American Journal of Physiology (AJP); AJP- Cell Physiology; AJP- Endocrinology and Metabolism; AJP-Gastrointestinal and Liver Physiology; AJP – Heart and Circulatory Physiology; AJP – Lung Cellular and Molecular Physiology; AJP- Regulatory, Integrative and Comparative Physiology; AJP – Renal Physiology; Journal of Applied Physiology; Journal of Neurophysiology; Physiological Reviews; Physiological Genomics; Advances in Physiology Education; Physiology

Martin Frank, Ph.D.
Executive Director
mfrank@the-aps.org
301-634-7118
 
Rita Scheman
Director, Publications
rscheman@the-aps.org
301-634-7975

16.  American Psychiatric Publishing

American Journal of Psychiatry; Psychiatric Services; Psychosomatics; Academic Psychiatry; American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry; Journal of Psychotherapy Practice and Research; Journal of Neuropsychiatry; Clinical Neurosciences 

Rebecca D. Rinehart
Publisher
rrinehart@psych.org
703-907-7876
 

17. American Roentgen Ray Society

American Journal of Roentgenology

Susan Brown Cappitelli, MBA,CAE
Executive Director
sbc@arrs.org
703-729-3353

18. American Society of Animal Science

Journal of Animal Science

Susan Pollock
Director of Editorial and Production
susanp@assochq.org
217-356-7641

19. American Society of Agronomy

Agronomy Journal, Journal of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Journal of Environmental Quality

Karl M. Glasener
Kglasener@agronomy.org
202-408-5382

20. American Society of Human Genetics

American Journal of Human Genetics

Joann Boughman
Executive Vice-President
jboughman@ashg.org 
301-634-7300

21. American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene (ASTMH)

American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene

Cathi Siegel
Managing Editor, JAS
216-368-6490
cbs15@cwru.edu

22.  American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

The Journal of Biological Chemistry; Molecular and Cellular Proteomics; Journal of Lipid Research

Barbara Gordon
Director of Publications
bgordon@asbmb.faseb.org
301-634-7140
 
Nancy Rodnan
Director of Publications
nrodnan@asbmb.org
Phone: 301-634-7381
 

23. American Society for Clinical Investigation

Journal of Clinical Investigation

John Hawley
Executive Director
john@mail.the-jci.org
734-222-6050 ext. 116

24. American Society for Investigative Pathology

American Journal of Pathology; Journal of Molecular Diagnostics

Mark E. Sobel, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Officer
mesobel@asip.org
301-634-7130

25. American Society for Microbiology

Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy; Applied and Environmental Microbiology; Clinical and Diagnostic Laboratory Immunology; Clinical Microbiology Reviews; Eukaryotic Cell; Infection and Immunology; Journal of Bacteriology; Journal of Clinical Microbiology; Journal of Virology; Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews; Molecular and Cellular Biology

Barbara Goldman
Director, Journals
bgoldman@asmusa.org 
 
 
 

26.  American Society for Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition

American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

John Courtney
Executive Director
jcourtney@nutrition.org 
301-634-7050
Karen King
301-634-7153
kking@nutrition.org

27.  American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics            

Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics; Pharmacological Reviews; Molecular Pharmacology; Drug Metabolism and Disposition; Molecular Interventions

Richard Dodenhoff
rdodenhoff@aspet.org
301-634-7997

28.  American Society of Clinical Oncology

Journal of Clinical Oncology

Robin Bodishbaugh, Director of Licensing
bodishbr@asco.org
703-797-1913
Terry Van Schaik, Director, Journal Publications
terry.vanschaik@asco.org 
703-519-1435

29.  American Society of Hematology

Blood Journal

Eleanor Tapscott
Director of Journal Publishing
ctapscott@hematology.org
202-776-0544

30.  American Society of Nephrology

Journal of the American Society of Nephrology

Kimberly Taylor
ktaylor@asn-online.org
(202) 416-0642

31.  American Society of Plant Biologists

Plant Physiology; The Plant Cell

Nancy Winchester
Nancyw@aspb.org
301-251-0560 ext. 117

32. American Thoracic Society

American Journal of Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology; American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine; Proceeding of the American Thoracic Society

Gary Ewart
gewart@thoracic.org
202-785-3355

33. Anthropology Review Database

Anthropology Review Database

Hugh Jarvis (PhD, MLS)
Editor-in-Chief & Publisher
apy-ard@buffalo.edu
716-645-5000 ext. 1428

34.  Association for Molecular Pathology

Journal of Molecular Diagnostics

Mark E. Sobel, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Officer
mesobel@asip.org
301-634-7130
Priscilla Markwood
pmarkwood@asip.org
301-634-7130

35.  Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology

Investigative Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Joanne Angle
angle@arvo.org
240-221-2910

36.  Association of Biomolecular Resource Facilities

Journal of Biomolecular Techniques

Gregg B. Fields, Ph.D.
Florida Atlantic University
Fieldsg@fau.edu
561-297-2093

37.  Biophysical Society

Biophysical Journal

Ro Kampman
Rkampman@biophysics.org
301-571-5718

38. Botanical Society of America

American Journal of Botany; Plant Science Bulletin

William Dahl
Executive Director
wdahl@botany.org
314-577-9566

39.  Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press

Genes & Development; Genome Research; Learning & Memory; Protein Science; RNA

Kathryn Fitzpatrick
fitzpatr@cshl.edu
516-422-4009
 

40. Crop Science Societies of America

Crop Science, Journal of Environmental Quality

Karl M. Glasener
Kglasener@agronomy.org

202-408-5382

41. Entomological Society of America

Annals of the Entomological Society of America; Environmental Entomology; Journal of Economic Entomology; Journal of Medical Entomology

Robin Kriegel
Executive Director
rkriegel@entsoc.org
301-731-4535 x3008
42. European Association for Cardiothoracic Surgery European Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery

Ian Beecroft
Managing Editor
ian.beecroft@ejcts.ch
+41 27 7236171

43.  European Molecular Biology Organisation

The EMBO Journal; EMBO Reports

Frank Gannon
Executive Director, EMBO
Frank.gannon@embo.org
49-6221-889-1102

44.  Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology

FASEB Journal

Jennifer L. Pesanelli
jpesanelli@faseb.org
301-634-7159

45. Federation of European Biochemical Societies (FEBS)

FEBS Journal; FEBS Letters; Molecular Oncology
Prof. László Fésüs
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Medical and Health Science Center, Faculty of Medicine UNIVERSITY OF DEBRECEN Debrecen, POB 6. H-4012, HUNGARY
E-mail: fesus@med.unideb.hu

46.  Genetics Society of America

Genetics

Sherry Marts
Executive Director
smarts@genetics-gsa.org
301-634-7300

47.  Histochemical Society

Journal of Histochemistry and Cytochemistry

Meg McGough
mmcgough@histochem.org

48. IEEE - Computer Society

Computing in Science & Engineering; IEEE Annals of the History of Computing; IEEE Computer Graphics & Applications
IEEE Concurrency (out of print); IEEE Design & Test of Computers; IEEE Distributed Systems Online; IEEE Intelligent Systems; IEEE Internet Computing; IEEE Micro; IEEE MultiMedia; IEEE Pervasive Computing; IEEE Security & Privacy; IEEE Software; IEEE Transactions on Computers; IEEE Transactions on Dependable & Secure Computing; IEEE Transactions on Information Technology in Biomedicine; IEEE Transactions on Knowledge & Data Engineering; IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing; IEEE Transactions on Multimedia; IEEE Transactions on Nanobioscience; IEEE Transactions on Parallel & Distributed Systems; IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis & Machine Intelligence; IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering; IEEE Transactions on Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems; IEEE Transactions on Visualization & Computer Graphics; IEEE/ACM Transacations on Computational Biology & Bioinformatics; IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking; IT Professional

Peter Turner
prturner@computer.org
202-371-0101

49. Infectious Diseases Society of America

Journal of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Infectious Diseases

Diana Olson
dolson@idsociety.org
703-299-0200
50. The International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB) IUBMB Life; Biotechnology and Applied Biochemistry; Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Education; BioFactors Willy Stalmans
IUBMB Pulications Officer
willy.stalmans@med.kuleuven.be
+32-16-345700

51. Massachusetts Medical Society

New England Journal of Medicine

Christopher R. Lynch
clynch@nejm.org
781-434-7328

52. Mycological Society of America

Mycologia

James Anderson
President
janderso@erin.utoronto.ca
Jeffrey Stone
Managing Editor of Mycologia
stonej@science.oregonstate.edu

53. Ornithological Council

 

Ellen Paul
ellen.paul@verizon.net
301-986-8568

54.  Project HOPE

Health Affairs

Jane Hiebert-White
Associate Publisher
jhiebert-white@healthaffairs.org
301-656-7401

55.  The Protein Society

Protein Science

Mark Hermodson                         
Purdue University
hermodson@purdue.edu
765-494-1637
Cindy Yablonski
Executive Officer
cyablonski@proteinsociety.org
301-634-7277  

56.  Radiological Society of North America

Radiology; RadioGraphics

Roberta Arnold
Arnold@rsna.org
630-368-3750

57.  Royal College of Psychiatrists

British Journal of Psychiatry; Psychiatric Bulletin; Advances in Psychiatric Treatment

Dave Jago
Head of Publications
djago@rcpsych.ac.uk
44-207-201-2605

58. Society for Biomolecular Sciences

Journal of Biomolecular Screening

Christine Giordano
email@sbsonline.org
203-743-1336

59.  Society for Experimental Biology and Medicine

Experimental Biology and Medicine

Felice O’Grady
sebm@inch.com
201-291-9080

60. Society for General Microbiology

Microbiology; Journal of General Virology; International Journal of Systematic and Evolutionary Microbiology; Journal of Medical Microbiology

Ron Fraser
r.fraser@sgm.ac.uk 
+44 (0) 118 988 1812

61.  Society for Leukocyte Biology

Journal of Leukocyte Biology

John Lord
Acting Executive Director
slb@faseb.org 
301-634-7810

62. Society for Neuroscience

The Journal of Neuroscience

Susan Rosenzweig
Director of Scientific Publications

srosenzweig@sfn.org
(202) 962-4000

63.  Society for the Study of Reproduction

Biology of Reproduction

Judith Jansen
ssradmin@ssr.org
608-256-2777

64.  Society of Nuclear Medicine

Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology; Journal of Nuclear Medicine

Susan Alexander
salexand@snm.org
703-708-9000

65. Society of Toxicologic Pathology

Toxicologic Pathology

Clarissa Russell Wilson
clarissa@toxpath.org
703-438-7508

66. Society of Toxicology

Toxicological Sciences

Shawn Lamb
shawnl@toxicology.org
703-438-3115

67.  Society of Surgical Oncology

Annals of Surgical Oncology

Mark Roh
mroh@mac.com

68. Soil Science Societies of America

Soil Science Society of America Journal, Journal of Environmental Quality

Karl M. Glasener
Kglasener@agronomy.org
202-408-5382
69. Spanish Association of Pediatric Primary Care Journal of Pediatric Primary Care Angel Hernandez Merino
ahernandez@pap.es

70.  The Endocrine Society

Endocrine Reviews; Endocrinology; Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism; Molecular Endocrinology; Recent Progress in Hormone Research

  • Rebecca Rinehart
  • Senior Director, Publications
    rrinehart@endo-society.org 
    301-941-0200

    71. The International & American Associations for Dental Research

    Journal of Dental Research; Critical Reviews in Oral Biology & Medicine; Advances in Dental Research

    Chris Fox
    Director
    cfox@iadr.org  or

    Mike Kalutkiewicz
    Director of Government Affairs
    mkalutkiewicz@iadr.org

    72.  The Physiological Society

    Journal of Physiology

    Cornelia Schnelle
    Managing Editor
    Cambridge
    +44 (0)1223-400181
    cschnelle@physoc.org

    73. University of the Basque Country

    The International Journal of Developmental Biology

    David J. Fogarty
    +34-94-601-2874
    ubcpress@intjdevbiol.com

    74. Weed Science Society of America

    Weed Science Journal; Weed Technology Journal

    Joyce Lancaster
    785-843-1235 ext. 250

    jlancaster@allenpress.com
     


     

    ***